Party Officials

Buncombe County Democratic Party Officers

Chair: Jeffrey Rose, jeffrey.e.rose@gmail.com

1st Vice Chair: Denise Marecki, denise.marecki26@gmail.com 
(Precinct Organization & Get-Out-The-Vote)

2nd Vice Chair: Catherine Mitchell
(Training)

3rd Vice Chair: Lindsay Furst
(Communication)

Secretary: Michael Vavrek, vavmtnstop@gmail.com
(Party Records)

Treasurer: Keith Thomson, keith@mountainscape.com
(Finance)


NC Democratic Party State Executive Committee (2017-19)

Ellen Costanzo
Leanne C. Cunningham
Tracy Elliott
Leila Fallahi
Lawrence Haas
Carole Hudson
Harold E. Littleton Jr
Stella P. Littleton
Joel Mazelis
John McCarthy
Emilia Panish-Hoffmann
Virginia Pardo
Blaine Perry
Rachel Prouty
Tatyana Romanyukha
Jeffrey Rose
Linda Scott-Styles
Benjamin Sullivan
Catori Swann
Keith Thomson
Jeff Vanderlip
 

 


Auxiliaries (Clubs) Caucuses

BCDP Senior Democrats

President: Helen Marcoux, helene.marcoux@gmail.com

Buncombe County Senior Dems will now hold our meetings on the 2nd Thursday of the month. We will have a Pot Luck so bring a covered dish.

BCDP Men’s Club

President: David Anders, dranders@charter.net

Check calendar for more details.

BCDP Women’s Club

President: Natalie Bailey, nnb2000@hotmail.com

Monthly dinner meetings are held the third Thursday of the month at 6pm at HQ. Cost is $12 for members; $15 for nonmembers.

Check calendar for more details.

BCDP Young Democrats

President: Ben Sullivan, sullivan.ben2@gmail.com

Meetings are held every second Thursday at 6pm, location varies. 

Contact Ben for more information and like our facebook page for regular updates. 

BCDP Progressive Democrats

President: Kris Kramer, pdobpresident@gmail.com

Meetings are held every second Monday at 6:30pm at BCDP HQ. 

Contact Kris for more information.


Buncombe County Organized Clusters

Buncombe County Precincts are organized in Clusters. Below is the current arrangement of clusters with leaders, leader email, and list of precincts for each cluster.

 Cluster Precinct #  Cluster Leader  Email 
 Downtown  1.1, 2.1, 8.2, 8.3, 10.1, 11.1

 Dustin Doing

 doingdustin@gmail.com

 East  Asheville  6.1, 7.1, 9.1, 20.1, 21.1, 23.2, 23.3,  25.1  Janene Donovan  janene@poetworld.net
 North  Asheville  3.1, 4.1, 5.1, 17.1, 22.1, 27.2, 28.1,  70.1  Alan Escovitz  aescovitz@charter.net
 West  Asheville  12.1, 13.1, 14.2, 14.3, 15.1, 16.2, 26.1,  42.1,  43.2   Jeff Rose

 jeffrey.e.rose@gmail.com

 South Buncombe

 18.2, 19.1, 30.2, 30.3, 54.2, 55.1,  56.1, 29.2, 31.1

 Suzy Morrissey

 suzyr181@gmail.com

 North  Buncombe  40.2, 41.1, 50.1, 51.2, 58.1, 59.1, 67.1,  71.1  Larry Dodson  larrydodson6@gmail.com
 Leicester  52.1, 53.1, 63.1, 68.1, 69.1  Taylon Breeden

 taylon.breeden@gmail.com

 Swannanoa/Riceville

 61.1, 62.1, 64.1, 65.1, 66.1  Patrick Kilroy  phkilroy@gmail.com
 Black Mountain  32.1, 33.1, 33.3, 34.1, 35.1, 36.1,  37.1  Linda Styles  jalstyles@bellsouth.net
 Hominies  24.1, 44.1, 45.1, 46.1, 47.1, 48.1,  49.1  Nancy Waldrop  nswking2@gmail.com

 Fairview

 60.2, 60.4, 38.2, 38.3, 39.2, 39.3, 57.1  Michael Vavrek   vavmtnstop@gmail.com

 

 
To sign up for our weekly event and news blasts enter your email below.
Donate Contact Find an Event