Party Officials

Buncombe County Democratic Party officers

Chair: Kathy Sinclair, kvsinclair4610@gmail.com

1st Vice Chair: Tom Sullivan, ucblues@aol.com
(Precinct Organization & Get-Out-The-Vote)

2nd Vice Chair: Michael Vavrek  vavmtnstop@gmail.com
(Training)

3rd Vice Chair: Parker Sloan, parker.sloan@gmail.com
(Communication)

Secretary: Pam Allison, shill555@earthlink.net
(Party Records)

Treasurer: Keith Thomson, keith@mountainscape.com
(Finance)


NC Democratic Party State Executive Committe (2015-17)

Kathy Sinclair
Suzy Morrissey
Terry Bellamy
Sarah Sullivan
Michele Pace Wood
Leanne Cunningham
Linda Scott-Styles
Pam Allison
Virginia Pardo
Anna Stearns
Jake Quinn
Jeff Rose
Hugh Stephens
Anderson Miller
Tom Morrissey
Alan Escovitz
Dick Sinclair
Joel Mazelis
Bill Branyon
Ben Stainback Sullivan
Keith Thomson
 

 


Auxiliaries (Clubs) Caucuses

BCDP Senior Democrats

President: Helen Marcoux, helene.marcoux@gmail.com

Buncombe County Senior Dems will now hold our meetings on the 2nd Thursday of the month. We will have a Pot Luck so bring a covered dish.

BCDP Men’s Club

President: David Anders, dranders@charter.net

Check calendar for more details.

BCDP Women’s Club

President: Natalie Bailey, nnb2000@hotmail.com

Monthly dinner meetings are held the third Thursday of the month at 6pm at HQ. Cost is $12 for members; $15 for nonmembers.

Check calendar for more details.

BCDP Young Democrats

President: Ben Sullivan, sullivan.ben2@gmail.com

Meetings are held every second Thursday at 6pm, location varies. 

Contact Ben for more information and like our facebook page for regular updates. 


Buncombe County Organized Clusters

Buncombe County Precincts are organized in Clusters. Below is the current list of Cluster Leaders, Phone Numbers, list of Precincts.

 Cluster Precinct #  Cluster Leader  Email 
 Downtown  1.1, 2.1, 8.2, 8.3, 10.1, 11.1

 Susan Presson

 Aixa Wilson

 4pressons@gmail.com

 contact@wilson411nc.com 

 East  Asheville  6.1, 7.1, 9.1, 20.1, 21.1, 23.2, 23.3,  25.1  Janene Donovan  janene@poetworld.net
 North  Asheville  3.1, 4.1, 5.1, 17.1, 22.1, 27.2, 28.1,  70.1  Alan Escovitz  aescovitz@charter.net
 West  Asheville  12.1, 13.1, 14.2, 14.3, 15.1, 16.2, 26.1,  42.1,  43.2   Jeff Rose

 jeffrey.e.rose@gmail.com

 South Buncombe

 18.2, 19.1, 30.2, 30.3, 54.2, 55.1, 56.1

 29.2

 31.1

 Suzy Morrissey

 suzyr181@gmail.com

 North  Buncombe  40.2, 41.1, 50.1, 51.2, 58.1, 59.1, 67.1,  71.1  Larry Dodson  larrydodson6@gmail.com
 Leicester  52.1, 53.1, 63.1, 68.1 681.1, 69.1  Terri Wells  Twells206@gmail.com

 Swannanoa/Riceville

 6.1., 62.1, 64.1, 65.1, 66.1  Patrick Kilroy  phkilroy@gmail.com
 Black Mountain  32.1, 33.1, 33.3, 34.1, 35.1, 36.1,  37.1  Linda Styles  jalstyles@bellsouth.net
 Hominies  24.1, 44.1, 45.1, 46.1, 47.1, 48.1,  49.1  Nancy Waldrop  nswking@chater.net

 Fairview

 60.2, 60.4, 38.2, 38.3, 39.2, 39.3, 57.1  Michael Vavrek   vavmtnstop@gmail.com

 

 
To sign up for our weekly event and news blasts enter your email below.
Donate Contact Find an Event